**The Goose Creek Scenic River Advisory Committee** 44865 Loudoun Water Way Ashburn, VA 20146 703.774.6780 · GooseCreekRiver@yahoo.com



Minutes of the September 19, 2012 Meeting Loudoun County Government Center Building Purcellville Room 1 Harrison Street, Leesburg, Virginia 20175

**Loudoun Members Present:** Chairman Mark Peterson, Vice-Chairman John Isom, Phil Daley, Benjamin Lawrence

Loudoun Members Absent: Joan Rokus, Lynn Gibson,

Legislative Advisor: Kurt Erickson, (absent)

County Staff Present: David Ward, Building and Development

Catoctin Creek: Anne D. Larson

Fauquier Members:

Guests: Curt Bradley

## Chairman's Business

Chairman Mark Peterson officially called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m.

First order of business was to approve the July 18, 2012 minutes. Motion to approve minutes was made by Vice-Chairman John Isom and seconded by Ben Lawrence. The minutes were approved unanimously.

The next order of business was to update the VOF Conservation Easement Amendment for the Luck Stone Tunnel. VOF approved the conservation easement and chairman Peterson signed on behalf of the committee.

Next order of business was an update on the Chesapeake Bay TMDL – Virginia Phase II WIP. The Community Outreach Work Plan engages stakeholders and provides community outreach in an effort to find the most reasonable and cost effective strategies for meeting the requirements of the WIP.

## Committee Business:

The next meeting was scheduled for Wednesday, January 16, 2013, at 1:00 p.m. in the Purcellville Room Loudoun County Government Building, 1 Harrison Street, Leesburg, Virginia 20175. There will be no meeting in November due to the holiday schedule.

There being no further Committee business, the meeting was adjourned at 2:00 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Mark Peterson, Chairman Goose Creek Scenic River Advisory Committee